UEFA drops charge against Super League teams.

0 14

UEFA drop legal action against the Super League teams.

UEFA has dropped legal action against the three remaining club that are committed to the Super League.

Barcelona, Real Madrid and Juventus remain committed to the project but legal actions against them have been declared ‘null and void’.

The three clubs had argued in court UEFA’s attempt to punish them for setting up a breakaway league was against European competition law.

UEFA says it is now “as if the proceedings had never been opened”.

UEFA will also contact the other nine clubs involved in the attempt create a new league to tell them they will no longer need to pay the fines imposed on them.

The nine clubs are Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Tottenham Hotspur, Atletico Madrid, AC Milan and Inter Milan.

Sportscliffs        Skysports

Leave a comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Pin It on Pinterest